At Home

Stomach flu, Walking, and Movies

This season, I’ve had stomach flu seven times.  This makes numba’ seven.  It’s not the flu with respiratory infections, extreme coughing, and chaffed nose.  I haven’t had that this year.  This is just annoying…stomach ache, headache, and leg cramps.  No, it’s not a good time.  I’m getting lots of rest.

I’m also watching Coraline trailers and am getting stoked to see it.  As time has a way, it will be here in no time at all.

The snow is melting, and temperatures are warming up. It’s super nice to have a break in the weather.  So much snow melted from the day before that I  walked the dog this afternoon for the first time in a while.  It was good for both of us to get out.   There was blue sky, a full moon, rain clouds with a slight mist falling, and an orange sunset.  A very unusual end to the day.  Then back indoors to a blanket and a movie.

Okay, to rest.

-Patricia